Toast to the Twin Towers

My dear friend Eric Nelson snapped this picture of me in September of 2000.  It was my first day in NYC and I spent a lot of time gawking up at buildings and taking predictable pictures.  We were part of a small documentary film crew and that day we shot inside the World Trade Center Complex, mostly footage of hordes of commuters unloading from the PATH trains below, and up in the Top of the World observation area in the South Tower.  It was an incredible location and everyone was accommodating and gracious.  The views were unforgettable.  I ended up living in New Jersey for a while and there were several drunken evenings when I relied on those looming towers on the horizon to lead me back to my homebound train.  I made it every time and I am still thankful.  Cheers.

Leave a Reply

